SUPERHERO POWERS: Which would you choose?

superhero cartoon

I LOVE superhero movies.  The next few years are gonna be a blast for Hip Teacher Dada and I because every other date movie will be superhero focused.  We just watched Guardians of the Galaxy 2 and soon, it’ll be Wonder Woman (June 2).  It got me thinking.  Why the sudden interest in the genre?  Why the multitude of t.v. shows, comics, and remakes?  When did superheroes become cool again or did they never become uncool?  I’m not complaining.  It’s a dream come true!

For me, I’ve always loved superheroes and grew up watching Superman with my dad.  Although my dad is no longer with me, I always remember the Christopher Reeve movie marathons on t.v. with him.  I remember watching Batman and thinking how dark a character he was, but always thought he could kick Superman’s ass.  I was engrossed in X-Men and even bought a large coffee table book and shared it with some (only certain students with a fondness of heroes knew about it) who were really into them.

I also thought it was so cool to have superpowers.  Which one would I want? There are so many out there: invisibility, speed, super strength, and harnassing the power of nature.  My friends even compared me to Wolverine for having such quick healing powers after my three C-sections.  LOL.  In the end, I decided that I’d love to be invisible.  Why?  Well, why not?  (Fine, it would be cool to spy on people.)

What about you?  Which power would you want?

Leave a Reply

